Asquith Primary School

Growing to Succeed

Horsfall Street, Morley, Leeds
West Yorkshire, LS27 9QY

Headteacher: Gillian Austerfield



The governing body is responsible for many aspects of school organisation, and is made up of a range of people with a different perspective on education.  There are representatives from the local community, staff from school and also parents.  Members are elected to serve for four years and the parents elect parent’s representatives.

The governors have a duty to maintain an overview of school organisation and to make decisions about policies and school development.  They work with the Headteacher and staff to ensure that the education that all children receive
is of high quality and that the learning environment is pleasant and safe. If you have any questions about the school, including the curriculum, please address them to the Headteacher or chair of governors, or refer to the complaints procedure, which is kept in school.

List of Governors 2017/2018  
 Click on each governor's name to find out more;  
Mrs Gill Austerfield c/o Asquith Primary School
LEA Representatives  
Mrs Julie Barker-Smith c/o Asquith Primary School
Parent Representatives  
Mrs Sarah Neal c/o Asquith Primary School 
Mrs Paulette Bywater c/o Asquith Primary School
Staff Representatives  
Mrs Julia Aldwinkle c/o Asquith Primary School
Co-opted Representatives  
Mrs Rachel Addinall c/o Asquith Primary School
Mr Colin Evans c/o Asquith Primary School
Mr Phil Jones c/o Asquith Primary School
Mrs Kate Curley  c/o Asquith Primary School
Mr Roger Bell c/o Asquith Primary School
Nigel Bradley c/o Asquith Primary School
Juli Aldwinkle c/o Asquith Primary School
Other Representatives  
Chairperson Mrs Julie Barker-Smith
Vice Chairperson Mr Phil Jones
Inclusion/SEN Mrs Sarah Neal
Child Protection Mr N Bradley
Looked After Children  Mr Nigel Bradley
Health and Safety Mrs Julie Barker-Smith
School Council Mrs J Barker-Smith
Attendance  Mrs Rachel Addinall
Pupil Behaviour and Discipline  Mrs R Addinall
Numeracy Mrs K Curley
Literacy  Mrs Julie Barker-Smith
Race Equality Mr P Jones
Pupil Premium Mr Colin Evans
Clerk to Governors Mr Joseph Franklin